Depth of Field

1024_2

This is an image of an Edison bulb that I have and it was just sitting on my desk. I only boosted the contrast ever so slightly.

Shutter Speed- 1/2000                                                                                                                                 ISO- 100                                                                                                                                                               F/stop- 5.6

1024_3

This image is a crab apple that is on a tree right outside the Eliza R. Snow Building. I erased a stick that was just hanging on the bottom of the frame. I boosted the contrast and increased the saturation of the image.

Shutter Speed- 1/80                                                                                                                                     ISO- 400                                                                                                                                                               F/stop- 5.6

1024

This is a fountain in Salt Lake City, Utah. Edits I made were I increased the contrast, clarity, and lowered the shadows to build a higher contrast.

Shutter Speed- 1/8000                                                                                                                                     ISO- 100                                                                                                                                                    F/stop- 2.8

1024_5

This is a home in Rexburg, Idaho. I wanted to give this a very eerie and unnatural feeling. The edits i made were i decreased the vibrancy and saturation and then boosted the clarity.

Shutter Speed- 6 Seconds                                                                                                                             ISO- 400                                                                                                                                                   F/stop- 22

1024_6

These are just a pair of railroad tracks I found. I lowered the whites and highlights because the sky was blown out. I also boosted the contrast.

Shutter Speed- 6 Seconds                                                                                                                               ISO- 400                                                                                                                                                     F/stop- 22

1024_4

These are flowers on the BYU-I Campus. I straightened out the image boosted contrast and vibrancy.

Shutter Speed- 1/2                                                                                                                                         ISO- 400                                                                                                                                                               F/stop- 29

2 thoughts on “Depth of Field

  1. I was driving by that house the other day and just saw the side of it… I was like that house is probably beautiful! I love the way you edited it and gave it an ominous feeling; It really makes me feel like I’m about to step into a haunted house, and it’s a great example of deep depth of field.

    Like

  2. Nathan! I really enjoyed your depth of field pictures, especially the house picture. I know I mentioned it in class already but I love that you put it in black and white because it really draws you in and really helps it stand out. I also really like the fountain picture and I love how you made it into a shallow depth of field. Great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

