Past Photos

072

Hello Everyone, My Name is Nathan Fleming and I am from Gilbert, Arizona. I am a huge fan of music, cars, and photography. I have been doing photography since my sophomore year of high school in 2009.

I love photojournalism but I love being able to tap into my artistic side and see what I can create with my photography. I have been able to grow my photography skills when I joined The Scroll here at BYU-I. I am excited to show you what I have been able to do with my photography.

sailing_nf

This is one of my first photos that I used Photoshop with to edit it. It was off the beach of San Clemente.  Edits- Contrast, Saturation, Burn tool

macro-flower_nf_17

I took this to honor my wife because purple is her favorite color. This was taken while practicing macro photography. Edits- Vibrance, Blur, Contrast, Saturation

img_0876-2

A pool at Yellowstone during mid July. Taken on a Canon 60D. Edits- Vibrance, Contrast

img_0663-2

This is the Grand Prismatic Spring at Yellowstone. I nearly dropped my camera into boiling water when taking this image. Edits- Contrast

img_0472-2

This buffalo was about twenty five yards away. After taking this image he stood up and began running at the car I was standing behind. Edits- Contrast, Saturation, Exposure

gilbert-temple

This is the Gilbert Arizona temple. The agave plants in the bottom of the image is also worked into the stained glass. Edits- Contrast, Vibrance, Saturation

flight-museum_nf_9

A P-51 Mustang shot from behind the right wing. This plane is displayed in the Legacy Flight Museum and fought in WWII. Edits- Contrast, Exposure

emily-and-tori_nf17

Model Emily Montgomery poses in front of the falls at Idaho Falls. Emily Montgomery is an starting model and a family friend. Edits- Contrast, Whites, Magic brush cleaning

Leave a Reply

