Project 3: Photodesign

Soul Music

  1. Description: This was an image to demonstrate my photography skills combined with my ability of design in Photoshop.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): I used Photoshop CC to edit my photo that I took with my Canon 60D. The lense i used was a 18-55mm F3.5-5.6. Focal length was 38 mm, ISO 400, Shutter Speed 1/250, and F4.0. I made simple  edits using sharpening tools, levels, hue and saturation, and selective color. After editing the image I cropped it to fit my 11 x 8.5 layout. And began creating a color scheme trying to bring out the color of the wood on the bottom of the pipes and the faint teal color between the pipes formed by the light refracting.
  3. Message: The message I want to share was simple. That music can influence everyone and people need to appreciate it.
  4. Audience: My audience is college students who struggle to understand the wonderful blessing of classical music.
  5. Top Thing Learned: Focus, Focus, Focus. You need to make sure that your image in focus cause if it isn’t every single edit you make points out your error even greater.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Split complementary: Teal, Red, and Orange.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Mochary: Script
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Vollkorn Regular: Oldstyle

IMG_4775.JPG

5/17/2016 Taylor Chapel, Brigham Young University Idaho, Rexburg, Idaho

2 thoughts on “Project 3: Photodesign

  1. Hey Nathan,
    I like your project a lot. I especially like the message that you wrote. I thought that your mix of colors was really interesting and it had good contrast against your photo. It is easy to look at since it is very simple so good job.

    Like

Leave a Reply

